Edison Card Search

Input


Output

Edison Rulings for Substitoad

Edison-Accurate PSCT:

① You can tribute 1 monster; Special Summon 1 "Frog" monster from your Deck.
② "Frog" monsters can't be destroyed by battle.

Show/Hide Modern PSCT

Card Information:

100 ATK / 2000 DEF | Aqua / Effect | WATER | LV1

Substitoad is Unlimited in Edison Format

Edison Rulings:

● Like all ignition effects, this card's effect can be activated whenever you summon a monster. When you summon Substitoad, you can activate its effect using your ignition priority. When the "frog" monster is summoned, Substitoad's effect can be activated again, using your ignition priority.
●The ② applies to both players' "frog" monsters. If "Treeborn Frog" attacks an Attack Position Substitoad, the Treeborn Frog is not destroyed by battle, but Substitoad is.
●Tributing a monster is a cost. If you Tribute "Dupe Frog", Dupe's effect can't be activated.

Edison Rulings for Substitoad